Seven Falls of Lake Sebu

The Seven Falls of Lake Sebu, situated in Mindanao, is a renowned natural attraction. True to its name, this location is famed for its seven magnificent waterfalls. These waterfalls bear T’boli names, with Hikong Alo leading the series, offering the easiest access, followed by Hikong Bente, which boasts a towering waterfall cascading into a profound pool. The rest of the seven are Hikong Lowig, Hikong K’Fo-I, Hikong Ukol, Hikong Tonok, and Hikong B’Lebel.

Visitors can explore these waterfalls through a series of eco-parks and trails, each providing different vantage points and opportunities for adventure. The lush forests, cool mountain air, and the sound of rushing water create a serene and picturesque setting.

Seven Falls in Lake Sebu Location

The Seven Falls is located in the municipality of Lake Sebu in the province of South Cotabato, Philippines. The municipality is situated in the western part of the province. To reach the waterfalls, visitors typically start from the town proper of Lake Sebu, where they can arrange for guides and transportation to the falls.

While visiting this attraction, you can also immerse yourself in the rich T’boli culture and enjoy various outdoor activities, including zip-lining and trekking. The combination of stunning waterfalls, dense forests, and indigenous culture makes the Seven Falls a popular and enchanting destination in South Cotabato.

Map of Seven Falls in Lake Sebu

Photo Gallery

Seven Falls Lake Sebu

Additional Information

Read more about the most popular waterfalls in the Philippines. Check out the links below to discover more!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *