Luzon is one of the three principal geographical divisions of the Philippines, along with Visayas and Mindanao.


Located in the northern part of the Philippine archipelago. Luzon is also the largest island in the Philippines and the most populated with 53% of the population residing here. Luzon is comprised of the Luzon mainland, the Batanes, Babuyan, and Ilocos groups of islands to the north, Polillo Islands to the east, and the outlying islands of Palawan and the Cuyo Archipelago to the west, and Catanduanes, Marinduque, Masbate, Romblon, Mindoro, among others, to the south. Manila, the capital of the Philippines, is located within this region, on Luzon.

The population of this region is approximately 53 million people.

The dominant languages spoken in this region are: Tagalog, Ilocano, and Bikolano.

The following are popular destinations in Luzon.

  • Alaminos
  • Angeles City
  • Baguio City
  • Baler
  • Batad
  • Batanes Islands
  • Batangas
  • Bicol
  • Burias Island
  • Catanduanes Island
  • Corregidor Island
  • Cuyo Archipelago
  • Ifugao
  • Laguna
  • Legazpi
  • Metro Manila
    • Caloocan
    • Makati
    • Manila
    • Pasay
    • Quezon City
    • Taguig (BGC)
  • Magalawa Island
  • Marinduque Island
  • Masbate Island
  • Mindoro Island
  • Pagupud
  • Palawan Island
    • Balabac Island
    • Busuanga Island
    • Coron
    • Culion Island
    • El Nido
    • Huma Island
    • Port Barton
    • Puerto Princesa
  • Polillo Islands
  • Romblon Islands
  • Sagada
  • Sibuyan Island
  • Subic
  • Tablas Island
  • Tagaytay
  • Ticao Island
  • Vigan
  • Village of Adams